2023 RAILS Board Election Winners

Congratulations to the 2023 candidates who have been elected to serve on the RAILS Board:

Academic Library Seat

Gwen Gregory, Northern Illinois University

Public Library Trustee Seats

Jean M. Carroll, Thomas Ford Memorial Library

Jennifer Hovanec, Villa Park Public Library

Alex Vancina (re-elected), New Lenox Public Library District

School Library Seat

Monica Caldicott (re-elected), Vernon Hills High School Library Media Center

Special Library Seat

Catherine Yanikoski, Engineering Systems, Inc.

Thank you to everyone who ran in this election, as well as the member libraries who made their voices heard with their votes. We are excited to work together to strengthen the system and continue to provide vital resources to our member libraries.