

125 Tower Drive Burr Ridge IL 60527 630,734,5000 Fax: 630,734,5050 railslibraries.org

TO: RAILS Board of Directors

FROM: Alex Vancina, Chair, RAILS Board Nominating Committee

DATE: June 12, 2025

RE: Committee Report for May 2025 Election

The Nominating Committee met on May 29, 2025, and recommends the following slate of officers:

Gwen Gregory, President

Catherine Yanikoski, Vice President

Jean Carroll, Secretary

Amanda Kowalcze, Treasurer

Vacant, At-Large Seat*

*The incoming President will make a recommendation to the Board to fill the At-Large Seat on the Executive Committee at the July Board meeting.

2025 RAILS Board Election Results

At-Large Seat

Yolande Wilburn Evanston Public Library
Megan Gove Talcott Free Library

Public Library Trustee Seat

Roberta Parks Peoria Public Library (3-Year Term)

Ron Holohan Dunlap Public Library District (3-Year Term)
Carolyn Sennett Wilmette Public Library (2-Year Term)

Special Seat

Catherine Yanikoski Engineering Systems, Inc.

Thank you to the members of the Nominating Committee. Your efforts, suggestions and time dedicated to the RAILS Election are greatly appreciated.

Committee Chair- Alex Vancina, RAILS Board member
Julie Milavec-RAILS Board member
Kathy Clark- Director, American Academy of Pediatrics
Stephanie Nissen-Director of the Howard Colman Library at Rockford University
Tom Stagg-Trustee, Alpha Park Public Library