### FY 2022-23 RAILS Committees

#### **Executive Committee**

- Alex Vancina, Chair and President
- Jennifer McIntosh, Vice President
- Dianne Hollister, Secretary
- Karen Voitik, Treasurer
- Thomas Stagg, At Large Member

### **Policy Committee**

- Jennifer McIntosh, Chair and Vice President
- Alice Creason
- Juanita Harrell
- Robin Helenthal
- Rene Leyva

### **Advocacy Committee**

- Robin Helenthal, Chair, Public
- Monica Caldicott, RAILS Board
- Alice Creason, RAILS Board
- Thomas Stagg, RAILS Board
- Juanita Harrell, Special
- Sarah McHone-Chase, Academic
- Kara Thorstenson, School
- Amy Walsh, School

#### **Consortia Committee**

- Thomas Stagg, Chair
- Karen Voitik, RAILS Board
- Jen Masciadrelli, CARLI
- Rebecca Malinowski, CCS
- Megan Millen, Pinnacle
- Emily Faulkner, PrairieCat
- Jennifer Slaney, RRLC
- Alissa Williams, RSA
- · Aaron Skog, SWAN

Ethics Officer: Rene Leyva
FOIA Officer: Alex Vancina
OMA Officer: Rene Leyva

#### **EDI Committee**

- Dianne Hollister, Chair- RAILS Board
- Rosie Camargo, RAILS Board
- Vanessa Villareal, RAILS Board
- Megan Ballengee, Heartland Comm. College
- Victoria Blackmer, Robert R. Jones Pub. Library
- Cristina Bueno, Deerfield Public Library
- Nate Gass, Cook Memorial Public Library Dist.
- · Amber Hayes, Skokie Public Library
- Michelle Mistalski, Northbrook Public Library
- Andrea Robinson, Rush University
- Sarah Steiger, Chicago Public School
- Anna Wassenaar, Blue Island Public Library
- Leah White, Wilmette Public Library

### **Resource Sharing Committee**

- Becky Spratford, Chair- RAILS Board
- Dianne Hollister, RAILS Board
- Julie Milavec, RAILS Board
- Keith Barlog, E-book Consortium
- Lois Bruno, Academic
- Guillermo Gasca, Academic
- · Annie Miskewitch, Public
- Jeanne Modelski, Special
- Sia Paganis, School

### **Universal Service Committee**

- Alice Creason, Chair-RAILS Board
- Jennifer McIntosh, RAILS Board
- Beth Tepen, RAILS Board
- Becky Spratford, RAILS Board
- Gail Bush, Oakton Community College
- Carole Medal, Gail Borden Public Library
- Lynn Stainbrook, Rockford Public Library
- Catherine Yanikoski, Engineering Systems, Inc.

# FY 2023



# **RAILS Board Committee Meetings**

# **Advocacy Committee Meeting Schedule**

•	July 14, 2022-Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	August 11, 2022- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	September 8, 2022- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	October 13, 2022- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	November 10, 2022- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	December 8, 2022- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	January 12, 2023- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	February 9, 2023- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	March 9, 2023- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	April 13, 2023- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	May 11, 2023- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm
•	June 8, 2023- Thursday	4:00 pm -5:00pm

# **Consortia Committee Meeting Schedule**

•	July 18, 2022- Monday	10:00 am-12:00pm
•	October 17, 2022- Monday	10:00am-12:00pm
•	January 23, 2023- Monday	10:00am-12:00pm
•	April 17, 2023- Monday	10:00am-12:00pm

## **EDI Committee Meeting Schedule**

•	August 31, 2022- Wednesday	10:00 am -11:30 am
•	November 2, 2022- Wednesday	10:00 am -11:30 am
•	February 14, 2023 - Tuesday	1:30 pm -3:00 pm
•	May 9, 2023- Tuesday	1:30 pm -3:00 pm

# FY 2023



# **RAILS Board Committee Meetings**

### **Executive Committee Meeting Schedule**

Meets as needed

### **Nominating Committee Meeting Schedule**

• Meets 3-4 times annually from April – June

## **Policy Committee Meeting Schedule**

Meets as needed

### **Resource Sharing Committee Meeting Schedule**

August 8, 2022 - Monday
November 14, 2022 - Monday
February 13, 2023 - Monday
May 8, 2023 - Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

## **Universal Service Committee Meeting Schedule**

•	September 8, 2022 - Thursday	1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
•	December 8, 2022 – Thursday	1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
•	March 9, 2023 - Thursday	1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
•	June 8, 2023 – Thursday	1:00 pm – 3:00 pm