RAILS RESOURCE SHARING COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, August 9, 2021 | 10:00 a.m.

RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Zoom Web Conferencing 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Charm Ruhnke, Chair
 - a. Videoconference Sites:
 - i. RAILS—Burr Ridge
 - ii. RAILS—East Peoria
 - iii. Normal Public Library
 - iv. Warren-Newport Public Library District
- 2. Roll Call of Members—Anna Duff
- 3. Introductions of Guests; Announcements—Charm Ruhnke
- 4. Public Comment—Charm Ruhnke
- 5. Adoption of the Agenda—Charm Ruhnke
- 6. Approval of Minutes of the May 10, 2021 Resource Sharing Committee Meeting
- 7. Committee Member Terms Report—Monica Harris
- 8. Old Business
- 9. New Business
 - a. Delivery Overview FY2021 Mark Hatch
 - b. E-Resource and E-Content Overview FY2021 Leila Heath, Anna Behm
 - c. Cards for Kids Administrative Rules Update Joe Filapek
- 10. Reports
 - a. Resource Sharing Committee Chair Charm Ruhnke
 - b. RAILS report Monica Harris
- 11. Agenda building for next meeting
- 12. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Resource Sharing Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Dianne Hollister appointed annually, Kristine Kenney appointed annually
- Library Representatives (all voting representatives)
 - o Michelle Roubal, Joliet Junior College
 - O Charm Ruhnke (Chair), Peru Public Library
 - o Brian Chase, Normal Public Library
 - Sia Paganis, Itasca School District #10
 - Jeanne Modelski, Nalco (Ecolab)
 - Andy Allen
 - o Lois Bruno, Network of Illinois Learning Resources in Community Colleges (NILRC)
 - o Ryan Livergood, Warren-Newport Public Library District
 - o Keith Barlog, Vernon Area Public Library District
- Ex Officio:
 - o Illinois Heartland Library System—Leslie Bednar
 - o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
 - RAILS—Deirdre Brennan, Mark Hatch, Leila Heath, Monica Harris, Thomas Stagg as RAILS Board President