VIRTUAL MEETING RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE

Monday, July 19, 2021 |10:00 a.m. 125 Tower Drive Burr Ridge, IL 60527

Join Zoom Webinar to Attend

https://railslibraries.zoom.us/j/92663424049 Webinar ID: 926 6342 4049 Passcode: 783195 Dial in number 1 312 626 6799

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
 - a. Videoconference Sites:
 - i. RAILS—Burr Ridge
 - ii. RAILS East Peoria
- 2. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 3. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 4. Public Comment via Zoom (Submit public comments in advance to Jody Rubel, <u>jody.rubel@railslibraries.info</u> to be read aloud at the meeting)
- 5. Adoption of the Agenda
- 6. Approval of Minutes of the April 19, 2021 Consortia Committee Meeting (Action requested)

7. New Business

- a. ICOLC report on OCLC concerns
- b. LLSAP Sustainability Working Group charge (Action requested)
- 8. Unfinished Business
 - a. Consortia and COVID-19 Discussion
- 9. Reports
 - a. Consortia Committee Chair
 - b. Consortium reports
 - c. RAILS report
- 10. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Consortia Committee Members

- Paul Mills, Fountaindale Public Library District (Chair)
- RAILS Board: Member (open), Thomas Stagg (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
 - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Kate Hall (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
 - I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
 - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
 - PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Faulkner (voting representative)
 - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Jeff Brooks (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
 - Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
 - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (voting representative), (open)
- Ex Officio:
 - o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
 - o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
 - o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Anne Slaughter; RAILS Board President