## RAILS RESOURCE SHARING COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, May 10, 2021 | 10:00 a.m.

RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Zoom Web Conferencing

Meeting ID: 966 7561 8071, Dial In Number: +1 312 626 6799, Passcode: 102178 Link:

<a href="https://railslibraries.zoom.us/j/96675618071?pwd=Y0lGOEg5a3ljN2lkRklrMlRMRGI3Zz09">https://railslibraries.zoom.us/j/96675618071?pwd=Y0lGOEg5a3ljN2lkRklrMlRMRGI3Zz09</a>

125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome—Charm Ruhnke, Chair
  - a. Videoconference Sites:
    - i. RAILS—Burr Ridge
- 2. Roll Call of Members—Anna Duff
- 3. Introductions of Guests; Announcements—Charm Ruhnke
- 4. Public Comment—Charm Ruhnke
- 5. Adoption of the Agenda—Charm Ruhnke
- Approval of Minutes of the September 21, 2020 Resource Sharing Committee Meeting
- 7. Notes from December 14, 2020 meeting- information only
- 8. Approval of changes to Committee Charge—Monica Harris
- 9. Approval of Annual Meeting Schedule—Monica Harris
- 10. Old Business
- 11. New Business
  - a. Lessons Learned and Current State of Resource Sharing
  - b. Statewide Database Proposal
- 12. Reports
  - a. Resource Sharing Committee Chair Charm Ruhnke
  - b. RAILS report Monica Harris
- 13. Agenda building for next meeting
- 14. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

## **Resource Sharing Committee Members**

- RAILS Board: Dianne Hollister appointed annually, Kristine Kenney appointed annually
- Library Representatives (all voting representatives)
  - o Michelle Roubal, Joliet Junior College
  - o Charm Ruhnke (Chair), Peru Public Library
  - o Brian Chase, Normal Public Library
  - Sia Paganis, Itasca School District #10
  - Jeanne Modelski, Nalco (Ecolab)
  - o Andy Allen
  - o Ryan Livergood, Warren-Newport Public Library District
  - o Keith Barlog, Vernon Area Public Library District
- Ex Officio:
  - o Illinois Heartland Library System—Leslie Bednar
  - o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
  - RAILS—Deirdre Brennan, Mark Hatch, Leila Heath, Monica Harris, Michael Campbell as RAILS Board President