VIRTUAL MEETING RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE

Monday, April 19, 2021 | 10:00 a.m. 125 Tower Drive Burr Ridge, IL 60527

Join Zoom Webinar to Attend

https://railslibraries.zoom.us/j/94010198905

Webinar ID: 940 1019 8905 Passcode: 349549 Dial in number 1 312 626 6799

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
 - a. Videoconference Sites:
 - i. RAILS-Burr Ridge
- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 5. Public Comment via Zoom (Submit public comments in advance to Jody Rubel, jody.rubel@railslibraries.info to be read aloud at the meeting)
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the January 11, 2021 Consortia Committee Meeting (Action requested)
- 8. New Business
 - a. FY 2022 Meeting Schedule (action requested)
 - b. RAILS Special Cataloging Services Anne Slaughter; Nincy George
 - c. LLSAP Support and RAILS budget Deirdre Brennan; Anne Slaughter
 - d. Find More Illinois growth Anne Slaughter
 - e. REALM Update Deirdre Brennan
- 9. Unfinished Business
 - a. Consortia and COVID-19 Discussion
 - b. Statewide database funding advocacy update Deirdre Brennan
- 10. Reports
 - a. Consortia Committee Chair
 - b. Consortium reports
 - c. RAILS report

11. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Consortia Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Thomas Stagg (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
 - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Kate Hall (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
 - I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
 - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
 - PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Faulkner (voting representative)
 - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Jeff Brooks (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
 - Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
 - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (voting representative), Julie Milavec (alternate)

Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
- o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
- o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Anne Slaughter; Michael Campbell, RAILS Board President