RAILS RESOURCE SHARING COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, December 14, 2020 | 10:00 a.m. RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Zoom Web Conferencing Meeting ID: 983 7840 3345, Dial In Number: 312 626 6799, Passcode: 359241 Link: <u>https://railslibraries.zoom.us/j/98378403345?pwd=WFIFQy83cFNvOHICYTY3dnIKUDN5Zz09</u> 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Charm Ruhnke, Chair
 - a. Videoconference Sites: i. RAILS—Burr Ridge
- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Anna Duff
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Anna Duff
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements—Charm Ruhnke
- 5. Public Comment—Charm Ruhnke
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda—Charm Ruhnke
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the September 21, 2020 Resource Sharing Committee Meeting
- 8. Old Business
- 9. New Business
 - a. Delivery Planning- Greg Pronevitz, Consultant
 - b. Preliminary Discussion of Statewide Database Results Monica Harris
 - c. RAILS Privacy Policy Page Leila Heath
 - d. RAILS eBook Grant Leila Heath
- 10. Reports
 - a. Resource Sharing Committee Chair Charm Ruhnke
 - b. RAILS report Monica Harris
- 11. Meeting Scheduling—Monica Harris
- 12. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Resource Sharing Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Dianne Hollister appointed annually, Kristine Kenney appointed annually
- Library Representatives (all voting representatives)
 - Academic library: Michelle Roubal term ending June 30, 2022
 - Public library under \$1 million operating budget: Charm Ruhnke (Chair) term ending June 30, 2022
 - Public library over \$1 million operating budget: Brian Chase term ending June 30, 2021
 - School library: Sia Paganis term ending June 30, 2021
 - Special library: Jeanne Modelski term ending June 30, 2021
 - Shared catalog consortium member library: Andy Allen term ending June 30, 2022
 - Library with a standalone integrated library system: Ryan Livergood term ending June 30, 2022
 - Library of any type that participates in an e-book consortium not managed by RAILS: Keith Barlog - term ending June 30, 2021
- Ex Officio:
 - Illinois Heartland Library System—Leslie Bednar
 - Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
 - RAILS—Deirdre Brennan, Mark Hatch, Leila Heath, Monica Harris, Michael Campbell as RAILS Board President