VIRTUAL MEETING RAILS BOARD EQUITY, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION COMMITTEE MEETING

December 2, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Join Zoom Meeting to attend

https://railslibraries.zoom.us/j/97072901472?pwd=REZpV2cxQ1R0RllqOXIvM3FTakcyUT09

Meeting ID: 970 7290 1472 Passcode: 386108

Dial in number: +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

REVISED AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call—Dianne Hollister, Chair
- 2. Recognition of Guests and Announcements—Dianne Hollister
- 3. Public Comments—Dianne Hollister
 - 3.1. Videoconference sites 3.1.1.RAILS Burr Ridge
- 4. Adoption of the Agenda—Dianne Hollister
- 5. Welcome—Dianne Hollister & Deirdre Brennan
- 6. Introductions—Biz Lindsay-Ryan
- 7. Overview of work—Biz Lindsay-Ryan
- 8. Potential Pitfalls and Worries—Biz Lindsay-Ryan
- 9. Review Committee Charge and RAILS EDI page—Deirdre Brennan
- 10. Committee Member Terms—Deirdre Brennan
- 11. Schedule of Meetings—Dianne Hollister
- 12. Agenda Building for next meeting—Dianne Hollister
- 13. Adjournment—Dianne Hollister

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Dianne Hollister (Chair), Michael Campbell, Sarah McHone Chase, Jenna Nemec-Loise, Becky Spratford
- Member Representatives:
 - o Megan Ballengee, Heartland Community College
 - Victoria Blackmer, Robert R. Jones Public Library
 - o Cristina Bueno, Deerfield Public Library
 - o Rosie Camargo, Evanston Public Library
 - o Edith Craig, St. Charles Public Library
 - o Nate Gass, Cook Memorial Public Library District
 - o Amber Hayes, ALA's Office of Diversity, Literacy and Outreach

- o Emily Kiang, Downers Grove Public Library
- Stephen Koebel, Wilmette Public Library
- Shekinah Lawrence, Elmwood Park Public Library
- o Michelle Nielsen Ott, Methodist College
- Kristen Rademacher, Marist High School
- o Andrea Robinson, Library of Rush University
- o Leora Siegel, Lenhardt Library, Chicago Botanic Garden
- o Sarah Steiger, Chicago Public Schools
- o Anna Wassenaar, Blue Island Public Library
- o Leah White, Skokie Public Library

• Ex Officio:

o RAILS - Deirdre Brennan, Monica Harris, Joseph Filapek