## RAILS RESOURCE SHARING COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, September 21, 2020 | 10:00 a.m.
RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Zoom Web Conferencing
Meeting ID: 998 6560 6766, Dial In Number: 312 626 6799, Link:

https://railslibraries.zoom.us/j/99865606766?pwd=elRZRmo4Y2RKY2R4Wk9Yc1BVdGNBQT09

125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome—Charm Ruhnke, Chair
  - a. Videoconference Sites:
    - i. RAILS—Burr Ridge
    - ii. RAILS—East Peoria
    - iii. Vernon Area Public Library District
- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Anna Duff
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Anna Duff
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements—Charm Ruhnke
  - a. Request 2yr reappointments for Andy Allen, Ryan Livergood, Michelle Roubal, and Charm Ruhnke
- 5. Public Comment—Charm Ruhnke
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda—Charm Ruhnke
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the March 9, 2020 Resource Sharing Committee Meeting
- 8. Old Business
  - a. Review/revise committee goals for FY 2020 Charm Ruhnke, Monica Harris
- 9. New Business
  - a. State of the COVID-19 Pandemic and Resource Sharing Monica Harris, Mark Hatch
  - b. Eread and Electronic Resources Update Leila Heath
  - c. Universal service and Cards for Kids Update Deirdre Brennan
- 10. Reports
  - a. Resource Sharing Committee Chair Charm Ruhnke
  - b. RAILS report Monica Harris
- 11. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

## **Resource Sharing Committee Members**

- RAILS Board: Dianne Hollister term expires June 30, 2022, Kris Kenney term expires July 1, 2021
- Library Representatives (all voting representatives)
  - Academic library: Michelle Roubal term expires June 30, 2020, to be reappointed for June 30, 2022
  - Public library under \$1 million operating budget: Charm Ruhnke (Chair) term expires
     June 30, 2020, to be reappointed for June 30, 2022
  - o Public library over \$1 million operating budget: Brian Chase- term expires June 30, 2021
  - o School library: Sia Paganis term expires June 30, 2021
  - o Special library: Jeanne Modelski- term expires June 30, 2021
  - Shared catalog consortium member library: Andy Allen- term expires June 30, 2020, to be reappointed for June 30, 2022
  - Library with a standalone integrated library system: Ryan Livergood- term expires June 30, 2020, to be reappointed for June 30, 2022
  - Library of any type that participates in an e-book consortium not managed by RAILS:
     Keith Barlog- term expires June 30, 2021

## • Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Leslie Bednar
- o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
- RAILS—Deirdre Brennan, Mark Hatch, Leila Heath, Monica Harris, Michael Campbell as RAILS Board President