# FY 2020-21 RAILS Committees -draft

Red: pending election
Reappointment needed
Appointment needed

#### **Executive Committee-**

- Paul Mills, Michael Campbell, Chair and President
- Gwen Gregory, Thomas Stagg, Vice President
- Susan Busenbark, Sarah McHone-Chase, Secretary
- Thomas Stagg, Dianne Hollister, Treasurer
- Dave Barry, TBD, At Large Memberdetermined by board election

# **Advocacy Committee**

- Michael Campbell, Chair
- Percy Harris
- Sarah McHone-Chase
- Jenna Nemec-Loise
- Thomas Stagg

#### **Consortia Committee**

- Paul Mills, RAILS Board, Chair
- Thomas Stagg, RAILS Board

## **Policy Committee-**

- Gwen Gregory, Thomas Stagg Chair and Vice President
- TBD
- Scott Pointon
- Halle Cox
- Nadia Sheikh, TBD

# **Resource Sharing Committee**

- Charm Ruhnke, Chair Term expires: June 30, 2020
- Diane Hollister
- TBD

Seat: RAILS Board representative Term: 2 members appointed annually

#### **Universal Service Committee**

- Sue Busenbark, Chair, RAILS Board member
- Dave Barry, TBD RAILS Board member
- Dee Runnels, TBD RAILS Board member
- Larisa Good, Warren County Public Library District, Director
- Carole Medal, Executive Director-Gail Borden Public Library District
- Lynn Stainbrook, Executive Director-Rockford Public Library
- Catherine Yanikoski, Joliet PL., Asst. Director
- Greg McCormick-ISL
- Gwen Harrison-ISL

OMA Officer: Michael Campbell FOIA Officer: Nadia Sheikh TBD Ethics Officer: Dee Runnels TBD

#### **Nominating Committee**

The Nominating Committee is appointed by the President of the System Board. No currently sitting System Director may serve on the Nominating Committee.

## **Inactive Committees:**

Consortia Committee working groups Delivery Committee System Membership Standards Committee