VIRTUAL MEETING RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE

Monday, April 20 2020 | 10:00 a.m.

Join Zoom Meeting to attend and provide public comment

https://railslibraries.zoom.us/j/975738502

Meeting ID: 975 738 502 Password: 006699

Dial in number: +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 5. Public Comment via Zoom (Submit public comments in advance to Jody Rubel, jody.rubel@railslibraries.info to be read aloud at the meeting)
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the January 13, 2020 Consortia Committee Meeting (Action requested)
- 8. New Business
 - a. FY2021 Meeting Schedule (Action requested)
 - b. Consortia and COVID 19 (Discussion)
- 9. Unfinished Business
 - a. FY 2022 LLSAP support grant formula—Anne Slaughter, Grant Halter (Discussion)
- 10. Reports
 - a. Consortia Committee Chair
 - b. Consortium reports
 - c. RAILS report
- 11. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Consortia Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Thomas Stagg (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
 - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Kate Hall (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
 - I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
 - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
 - PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Porter (voting representative)
 - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Barbara Love (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
 - o Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
 - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (voting representative), Julie Milavec (alternate)

• Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
- o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
- o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Monica Harris; Anne Slaughter; RAILS Board President