## RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, January 13, 2020 | 10:00 a.m.
RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Conference Call
125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

## **REVISED AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
  - a. Videoconference Sites:
    - i. RAILS—Bolingbrook
      - ii. RAILS—Burr Ridge
    - iii. RAILS—Coal Valley
    - iv. RAILS—East Peoria

- v. IHLS—Edwardsville
- vi. Illinois State Library
- vii. CARLI

- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the October 21, 2019 Consortia Committee Meeting
- 8. Unfinished Business
  - a. FY 2022 LLSAP support grant formula—Anne Slaughter, Grant Halter
- 9. New Business
  - a. Reporting needs for L2 (Grant and Anne)
  - b. SWAN Clarity Task Force report (Aaron)
  - c. RSA strategic plan (Kendal)
  - d. Purchase of III by ExLibris
- 10. Reports
  - a. Consortia Committee Chair
  - b. Consortium reports
  - c. RAILS report
- 11. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

## **Consortia Committee Members**

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Thomas Stagg (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
  - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Kate Hall (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
  - I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
  - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
  - PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Porter (voting representative)
  - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Barbara Love (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
  - o Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
  - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (voting representative), Julie Milavec (alternate)

## Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
- o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
- o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Monica Harris; Anne Slaughter; RAILS Board President