RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, October 21, 2019 | 10:00 a.m.

RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Conference Call 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

Conference calling: +1 929 205 6099 Meeting ID: 499 060 967

Revised AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
 - a. Videoconference Sites:
 - i. RAILS—Bolingbrook
 - ii. RAILS—Burr Ridge
 - iii. RAILS—Coal Valley
 - iv. RAILS—East Peoria
 - v. IHLS—Champaign

- vi. IHLS—Edwardsville
- vii. Illinois State Library
- viii. Byron Public Library
 District

- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. FY 2020 Committee Representatives—Paul Mills
- 4. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 5. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Adoption of the Agenda
- 8. Approval of Minutes of the July 15, 2019 Consortia Committee Meeting
- 9. Approval or Acceptance of the Minutes of the September 26, 2019 Meeting of the Exposing Consortial Holdings Working Group (Minutes of the final meeting)
- 10. Unfinished Business
 - a. SimplyE—Matt Hammermeister, Deirdre Brennan
 - b. FY 2021 LLSAP support grants—Anne Slaughter
 - c. Final report of the Exposing Consortial Holdings Working Group—Carolyn Coulter, Anne Slaughter
- 11. New Business
 - a. Revised Consortia Committee charge—Jane Plass—Discussion only
 - b. FY 2022 LLSAP support grant formula—Anne Slaughter—Discussion only
 - c. Illinois Library Records Confidentiality Act—Discussion only
 - i. Self-service holds
 - ii. Third-party vendors
- 12. Reports
 - a. Consortia Committee Chair

- b. Consortium reports
- c. RAILS report

13. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Consortia Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Thomas Stagg (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
 - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Kate Hall (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
 - I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
 - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
 - PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Porter (voting representative)
 - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Barbara Love (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
 - Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
 - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (voting representative), Julie Milavec (alternate)

• Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
- o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
- o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Jane Plass; Anne Slaughter; RAILS Board President