RAILS RESOURCE SHARING COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, September 9, 2019 | 10:00 a.m.

RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Conference Call

125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

Conference calling: 800.747.5150; access code 7345167

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Charm Ruhnke, Chair
 - a. Videoconference Sites:
 - i. RAILS—Bolingbrook
 - ii. RAILS—Burr Ridge
 - iii. RAILS—Coal Valley
 - iv. RAILS—East Peoria

v. Illinois State Library vi. LaSalle Public Library

- IV. NAILS—Last reona
- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Anna Duff
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Anna Duff
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the June 10, 2019 Resource Sharing Committee Meeting
- 8. New Business
 - a. OMA requirements for quorum—Jane Plass
 - b. Review of committee charge and recommended revision—Jane Plass
 - c. Committee goals for FY 2020
 - d. Census 2020, RAILS, and libraries—Jane Plass—Discussion only
 - e. Publisher restrictions on e-book sales to libraries
- 9. Topics in Resource Sharing
 - a. Open educational resources—Anna Behm, RAILS E-Content Specialist
- 10. Reports
 - a. Resource Sharing Committee Chair
 - b. RAILS report—Jane Plass
- 11. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Resource Sharing Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Dianne Hollister, Jay Kasten
- Library Representatives (all voting representatives)
 - o Academic library: Michelle Roubal
 - o Public library under \$1 million operating budget: Charm Ruhnke (Chair)
 - o Public library over \$1 million operating budget: Brian Chase
 - School library: Sia Paganis
 - o Special library: Jeanne Modelski
 - o Shared catalog consortium member library: Andy Allen
 - o Library with a standalone integrated library system: Ryan Livergood
- Ex Officio:
 - o Illinois Heartland Library System—Leslie Bednar
 - o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
 - RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Mark Hatch; Leila Heath, Jane Plass; Paul Mills as RAILS Board President