RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, July 15, 2019 | 10:00 a.m.

RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Conference Call 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

Conference calling: 800.747.5150; access code 7345137

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
 - a. Videoconference Sites:
 - i. RAILS—Bolingbrook
 - ii. RAILS—Burr Ridge
 - iii. RAILS—Coal Valley

- iv. RAILS—East Peoria
- v. IHLS—Edwardsville
- vi. Illinois State Library

- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. FY 2020 Committee Representatives—Jane Plass
- 4. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 5. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Adoption of the Agenda
- 8. Approval of Minutes of the April 15, 2019 Consortia Committee Meeting
- 9. Unfinished Business
 - a. SimplyE—Matt Hammermeister, Jane Plass
 - b. Analysis of consortial data—Grant Halter
- 10. New Business
 - a. Future of SHAREIllinois—Anne Slaughter
 - b. FY 2021 LLSAP support grants—Anne Slaughter
 - c. Data privacy—Discussion only
- 11. Reports
 - a. Consortia Committee Chair
 - b. Exposing Consortial Holdings Working Group—Carolyn Coulter, Anne Slaughter
 - c. Consortium reports
 - d. RAILS report
- 12. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Consortia Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Gwen Gregory (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
 - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Kate Hall (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
 - I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
 - LINKin—Betsy Adamowski (voting representative)
 - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
 - PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Porter (voting representative)
 - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Barbara Love (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
 - Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
 - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (voting representative), Rich Wolff (alternate)

• Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
- o Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
- o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Jane Plass; Anne Slaughter; RAILS Board President