RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, January 14, 2019 | 10:00 a.m.

RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Conference Call

125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

Conference calling: 800.747.5150; access code 7345137

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
 - a. Videoconference Sites:
 - i. RAILS—Bolingbrook
 - ii. RAILS—Burr Ridge
 - iii. RAILS—Coal Valley
 - iv. RAILS—East Peoria
 - v. IHLS—Champaign

- vi. IHLS—Edwardsville
- vii. Illinois State Library
- viii. Cherry Valley Public Library District

- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the October 15, 2018 Consortia Committee Meeting
- 8. New Business
 - a. Strategic planning: process and goals—Discussion
 - b. OCLC batchloading and The MARC of Quality—Jane Plass, Anne Slaughter, Deirdre Brennan
 - c. Cataloging Maintenance Center—Cassandra Thompson, Anne Slaughter
- 9. Reports
 - a. Consortia Committee Chair
 - b. Consortium reports
 - c. RAILS report
- 10. Future Meetings
 - a. April 15, 2019 at 10:00 a.m.
- 11. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Consortia Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Gwen Gregory (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
 - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Kate Hall (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
 - I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
 - LINKin—Betsy Adamowski (voting representative), Lindsay Braddy (alternate)
 - Northern Illinois Cooperative (NIC)—Jane Lenser (voting representative)
 - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
 - PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Porter (voting representative)
 - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Barbara Love (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
 - o Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
 - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (voting representative), Rich Wolff (alternate)

• Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
- Illinois State Library—Gwen Harrison
- RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Jane Plass; Anne Slaughter; Laura Turner as RAILS Board President