## RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, July 23, 2018 | 9:30 a.m.

RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Conference Call 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

Conference calling: 800.747.5150; access code 7345137

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
  - a. Videoconference Sites:
    - i. RAILS—Bolingbrook
    - ii. RAILS—Burr Ridge
    - iii. RAILS—Coal Valley
    - iv. RAILS—East Peoria

- v. IHLS—Edwardsville
- vi. Illinois State Library
- vii. Cherry Valley Public Library District

- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the April 23, 2018 Consortia Committee Meeting
- 8. New Business
  - a. FY2019 committee membership changes—Jane Plass
  - b. Consortial staff in-service day—Anne Slaughter
  - c. Resource sharing definition and vision—Jane Plass—Discussion only
  - d. Consortial migrations and consolidations: lessons learned—Discussion only
- 9. Unfinished Business
  - a. RAILS consortial support grants—Anne Slaughter
- 10. Reports
  - a. Consortia Committee Chair
  - b. Consortium reports
  - c. RAILS report
- 11. Future Meetings
  - a. October 15, 2018 at 9:30 a.m.
  - b. January 14, 2019 at 9:30 a.m. (Second Monday due to Martin Luther King Jr. Day on the third Monday)
  - c. April 15, 2019 at 9:30 a.m.
- 12. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

## **Consortia Committee Members**

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Gwen Gregory (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
  - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Kate Hall (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
  - I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
  - o LINKin—Betsy Adamowski (voting representative), Lindsay Braddy (alternate)
  - Northern Illinois Cooperative (NIC)—Jane Lenser (voting representative)
  - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
  - o PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Porter (voting representative)
  - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Barbara Love (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
  - o Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
  - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (alternate), Rich Wolff (voting representative)

## • Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
- o Illinois State Library—TBD
- o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Jane Plass; Anne Slaughter; RAILS Board President