## RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, April 23, 2018 | 9:30 a.m.

RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Conference Call 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

Conference calling: 800.747.5150; access code 7345137

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
  - a. Videoconference Sites:
    - i. RAILS—Bolingbrook
    - ii. RAILS—Burr Ridge
    - iii. RAILS—Coal Valley

- iv. RAILS—East Peoria
- v. IHLS-Edwardsville
- vi. Illinois State Library

- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 4. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Adoption of the Agenda
- 7. Approval of Minutes of the January 22, 2018 Consortia Committee Meeting
- 8. New Business
  - a. FY2019 committee membership
  - b. FY2019 meeting schedule—Jane Plass
  - c. FY2019 RAILS budget and consortia—Deirdre Brennan—Discussion only
  - d. Consortial landscape changes—Anne Slaughter—Discussion only
- 9. Old Business
  - a. RAILS FY2020 consortial support grant—Anne Slaughter
  - b. Consortial use of Cataloging Working Group recommendations—Discussion only
- 10. Reports
  - a. Consortia Committee Chair
  - b. Consortium reports
  - c. RAILS report
  - d. ICOLC meeting report—Jane Plass
- 11. Adjournment

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

## **Consortia Committee Members**

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Gwen Gregory (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
  - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Andy Kim (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
  - o I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
  - Library Integrated Network Consortium (LINC)—Dawn Bussey (voting representative)
  - o LINKin—Betsy Adamowski (voting representative), Lindsay Braddy (alternate)
  - Multitype Automation Group in Cooperation (MAGIC)—Yvonne Bergendorf (voting representative), Susan Westgate (alternate)
  - Northern Illinois Cooperative (NIC) Jane Lenser (voting representative)
  - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
  - PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Porter (voting representative)
  - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Barbara Love (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
  - o Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
  - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (alternate), Rich Wolff (voting representative)

## • Ex Officio:

- o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
- o Illinois State Library—Pat Boze
- o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Jane Plass; Anne Slaughter; Kate Hall as RAILS Board President