RAILS CONSORTIA COMMITTEE MEETING

Monday, January 22, 2018 |9:30 a.m. RAILS Burr Ridge, Videoconference Sites, and Conference Call 125 Tower Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 | 630.734.5000

Conference calling: 800.747.5150; access code 7345137

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome—Paul Mills
 - a. Videoconference Sites:
 - i. RAILS-Bolingbrook
 - ii. RAILS—Burr Ridge
 - iii. RAILS—Coal Valley
 - iv. RAILS—East Peoria
- 2. Designation of Minute Taker—Jody Rubel
- 3. Committee Membership Changes—Jane Plass
- 4. Roll Call of Members—Jody Rubel
- 5. Introductions of Guests; Announcements
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Adoption of the Agenda
- 8. Approval of Minutes of the October 16, 2017 Consortia Committee Meeting

9. New Business

- a. RAILS committee restructuring—Deirdre Brennan—Discussion only
 - i. Revised Consortia Committee charge
 - ii. Resource Sharing Committee charge
- b. RAILS FY2020 consortial support grant—Anne Slaughter—Discussion only
- c. Trends affecting shared catalog consortia-Discussion only
- 10. Reports
 - a. Consortia Committee Chair
 - b. Consortium reports
 - c. Aaron Skog's analysis of RAILS library consortia
 - d. RAILS report
- 11. Future Meetings—Jane Plass
 - a. April 16, 2018 at 9:30 a.m.
- 12. Adjournment

- v. IHLS Carbondale
- vi. IHLS Champaign
- vii. IHLS—Edwardsville
- viii. Illinois State Library

Final vote or action may be taken at the meeting on any agenda item subject matter listed above, unless the agenda line item specifically states otherwise.

Consortia Committee Members

- RAILS Board: Paul Mills (Chair), Gwen Gregory (both voting representatives)
- Consortia Representatives
 - Cooperative Computer Services (CCS)—Andy Kim (alternate), Rebecca Malinowski (voting representative)
 - o I-Share—Kristine Hammerstrand (voting representative)
 - Library Integrated Network Consortium (LINC)—Dawn Bussey (voting representative), Carol Dawe (alternate through January 23, 2018)
 - o LINKin—Betsy Adamowski (voting representative), Lindsay Braddy (alternate)
 - Multitype Automation Group in Cooperation (MAGIC)—Yvonne Bergendorf (voting representative), Susan Westgate (alternate)
 - Northern Illinois Cooperative (NIC)—Debbie Bloom (voting representative)
 - Pinnacle Library Cooperative (PLC)—Matt Hammermeister (alternate), Scott Pointon (voting representative)
 - o PrairieCat—Carolyn Coulter (alternate), Emily Porter (voting representative)
 - Resource Sharing Alliance NFP (RSA-NFP)—Barbara Love (alternate), Kendal Orrison (voting representative)
 - o Rock River Library Consortium (RRLC)—Jennifer Slaney (voting representative)
 - System Wide Automated Network (SWAN)—Aaron Skog (alternate), Rich Wolff (voting representative)
- Ex Officio:
 - o Illinois Heartland Library System—Cassandra Thompson
 - Illinois State Library—Pat Boze
 - o RAILS—Deirdre Brennan; Jane Plass; Anne Slaughter; Kate Hall as RAILS Board President